Hello world!

18°N is the latitude of Jamaica, my country of birth, nationality and, I think, cultural definition. I’m passionate about justice; believe in fairness in all things including sports. I believe in peace and peace-making; believe we can build a better world if we try harder. I am a liberal Christian, trying my best to “do to others” as I’d like them to do to me.

I’ve journalled all my life, and think maybe now I’d like to share some of my thoughts on the various issues that touch me and speak to my imagination. I think of myself as a radical in many ways, and I might be for someone of my generation and culture, but in other ways I’m not that far out there!

I think I’ll enjoy thinking out loud, so to speak, and I hope this will be interesting to others.

Leave a Reply

